Day 042 – Drawing class report 04

Yesterday evening was our fourth drawing class and we learned the law of thirds and actually drew a simple still life. 🙂 When the bottle and bird I had drawn did not leave enough space for the glass that was also supposed to be in the picture, the teacher said, “Just draw it outside the frame.” When I had trouble with that, he said (since each of us had our own objects to work on), “I could move the glass for you.” In fact, at my request, he moved the bird and the glass and suddenly I was able to get on with my picture.

Something else that helps with practicing curiosity? Flexibility when it comes to the expected results. 😉

2 thoughts on “Day 042 – Drawing class report 04

  1. Pingback: Day 059a – Drawings | A Year of Living Curiously

  2. Pingback: Day 061 – Checking in on my hypothesis | A Year of Living Curiously

Leave a Reply

