Day 048 – Something simple to be curious about

A short post because it has been a long day. Today I was walking in the woods with my dog and I heard a strange noise coming from a tree. It was almost like something hacking away, like a cross between an ax and a woodpecker. I stopped and listened, simply trying to figure out what it was–no agenda, no need to jump in and rescue or change something. I listened for a minute or two yet wasn’t able to figure it out. Still, I was pleased to realize as I continued my walk that I had just practiced curiosity (and could check that item off my to-do list ;-)). Sometimes it is that simple.

Leave a Reply

