Day 070 – Drawing class report 08

Taking this course was a wonderful experiment. I deeply enjoyed learning  something new, something that has changed how I look at things, and I liked the course itself very much. The teacher was low key, but when we worked on our final still lifes this evening we each realized, I think, how much of the basics we have learned. I’ll post a photo tomorrow. It’s more or less what I drew last week so offers an interesting comparison with signs of progress in just a week.

It also spared me watching the election results. Those I don’t feel the need to be curious about until tomorrow when we know more. I don’t do well with the swift and constant shifts in who is winning / losing.

And here are the photos (I drew the glass in the last five minutes or so of class because I felt I had done what I could with the still life):

Leave a Reply

