Day 089 – Travel and curiosity 04: A challenge

I am flying back to Vienna today after four months with family in the USA. It is a different kind of travel from my road trips, which were meant to be fun and stimulating. This is bread-and-butter travel, potentially stressful for three reasons—the airline may be on strike, the weather may be bad (snow), and I am flying with a small dog at my feet.

Can I maintain an attitude of curiosity? And if I manage to do that, will it help make this “bread-and-butter” travel more enriching and perhaps less stressful? I’ll report back tomorrow, albeit somewhat later than usual, I suspect.

One thought on “Day 089 – Travel and curiosity 04: A challenge

  1. Lorelei

    I find that kind of travel stressful… But I try and pass the time by engaging in lots of conversation with travelers …. I think you’ll get a shock bring back here! See you on the street. Best Lorelei

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

