Day 104 – Travel and curiosity (5)

I mentioned that I might use comparison to channel my curiosity this trip. One thing makes that easy. The course is being held in a new hotel–new for us and new itself. I don’t know what was here before, but all the buildings in this corner of Amsterdam are very recent. The new location means my route into the center of town is different so I can experience new canals, a Lebanese restaurant I had never seen before, two mueums with only Dutch names (as far as I could tell), and the Volksuniversiteit Amsterdam in the same building as the public library. So many things to explore and just one hindrance: the pressures of work. Ah, well, nothing is perfect. 😉

One thought on “Day 104 – Travel and curiosity (5)

  1. Pingback: Day 132 – What’s different? | A Year of Living Curiously

Leave a Reply

