Day 115 – The River

I was catching up with a friend today who asked about my four months off in the U.S. She wondered if I had achieved any of the things I set out to achieve. Neither of us could remember what those things might be, and I have to say that looking back, overall, I did quite a good job over those four months of living “like a river flows”. I didn’t agonize about what I would do when I got back. I enjoyed my time and took a look at what came up without trying to control things overmuch. It was a good realization for me that I can do that, at least under the right circumstances.

Leave a Reply

