Day 116 – New things

I’ve already mentioned that one of the wonderful things about writing this blog is that people recommend (or even give me) books, for example, to help with my curiosity quest. In this case, just as I was–in the stress of holiday preparations–(temporarily) running out of things to post about, a fellow dog person greeted me on the morning walk with “Ms. Curiosity” and handed me a CD. It was a very special CD, one that she as a leading bassoonist recorded. Every single piece is one that I have not heard before and so this helped me in my curiosity quest in several ways—I’d never heard her play, I didn’t know the pieces, and I don’t know much about the a bassoon as a solo instrument. It opened doors for me. What a wonderful early Christmas present!

2 thoughts on “Day 116 – New things

Leave a Reply

