Day 118 – Just the facts, ma’am

Today I was walking with my dog in the woods and saw a trio, one person with a walker on wheels, walking down the hill ahead of us. The person using the walker (looked like an adolescent daughter out with her parents) was having some difficulty as the hill was pretty steep. My immediate reaction was “Poor girl, poor parents.” I pretty quickly realized that this was based in my assumption that they would find it hard to enjoy life under the circumstances. I decided to look again and saw that they looked as if they were enjoying their walk together. That step back, suspending interpretation, is also a form of curiosity,  I think.

Leave a Reply

