Day 133 – A downside of curiosity

Several of my readers very early on commented about the danger of too much curiosity. I’m experiencing my own special version of that right now. At the beginning of this New Year I am, like many people, I suppose, thinking about what I would like to do. There is an extraordinary number of events on the list: courses, trips, conferences, books to read, subjects to pursue. Desire-to-learn curiosity at its most rampant. Because each of these points takes time, and money, I will have to choose or win the lottery. Guess I’d better start choosing, because, if I’m honest, even if I won the lottery I still couldn’t do it all.

Leave a Reply

