Day 147 – Listening to others

Listening to others seems to be a clear way to practice curiosity. As such, all I can say is that at the moment I seem to be finding more ways in which I am not practicing curiosity than ways I am. A colleague asked me today what I thought of Anthony Robbins and I launched into my opinion. Like a lot of introverts I think extensively about topics (or people) but rarely speak my mind. When I do, however, the other person is quite often left wishing he or she hadn’t asked. Note to self: Leave room for the other person to say something and listen to their opinion.

Leave a Reply

