Day 149 – I  experienced / practiced curiosity today!

And two different kinds in one context. 🙂 I am working on a new project in which I am using new psychometric instruments (those questionnaires that give you information about yourself like the Myers Briggs Type Indicator) and working with new clients. This means that as I review the reports for a coaching session this afternoon I am practicing desire-to-learn curiosity, trying to discover ever more about how the reports are helpful. And coaching itself is ideally an exercise in almost pure interpersonal curiosity–one reason I love doing it.

So today is a good example of how needing to earn a living (i.e., work) can also provide an opportunity to practice curiosity. 🙂

Leave a Reply

