Day 152 – Shopping

Saturday I went shopping, which is something I don’t do very often (except, of course, for groceries). I need a new washing machine so went off to see what could be bought for a reasonable price. Suddenly, I found myself looking at mirrors, toaster ovens, DVDs, coffee makers, and irons–although all I need is a washing machine. But it was interesting and refreshing, and I was grateful to have the free time to do it and not keep looking at my watch.

I even carried on when I went to the natural foods store. Instead of just picking up what was on my list, I found myself exploring: What else do they have? What is that good for?

Oh, wait. Wasn’t that an exercise I actually recommended? Oh, yes. Here. 🙂

Wishing you all a good week!

Leave a Reply

