Day 166 – Look behind you, too

A reminder—when you are looking for a solution to a problem look behind yourself, too. Look all around.

Today I went out to brunch with friends. (It’s been a sociable time lately.) We had two tables pushed together. Each table had a tea light in a glass holder. In one of them the candle was lit. In the other it wasn’t. Not having any matches with me I was trying to get the unlit candle out of the glass so that I light it from the other. It was stuck fast. One friend sitting across from me, looking behind me, said with a smile, “You could always just take the candle at the next table [which was empty]. It’s lit.” And that’s what we did.

A variation on what I wrote here.

Leave a Reply

