Day 178 -Staying out of the mud

Spring is coming to Vienna. The snow is gone and the ground is thawing, turning into mud. I was out walking with my dog and got caught up in a meadow that had some very wet places. I thought about embracing the situation and entering it with curiosity. There are a lot of inspirational quotes about facing up to one’s dragons and so on. And then I thought about the clean up afterwards, the mud everywhere, and the sneakers that stay wet for a couple of days, and I decided I did not have to try out the mud, even if this is my Year of Living Curiously. I already know what it feels like. I can pass on this.

Leave a Reply

