Day 190 – Curiosity and coaching

Today was a good day to let curiosity set me up to be more responsive and therefore more effective. I had a coaching session this afternoon, where staying open to the client’s experience and not imposing one’s own experiences or interpretations is tremendously important. I found I was able to catch myself pretty effectively on the few occasions when I was getting sucked into judgments or interpretations and pulled myself back to what the client was saying. I also let go of my desired outcomes (other than that our conversation should support him) and let him formulate his own. I’m satisfied.

Leave a Reply

