Day 197 – Enjoying the journey, first steps

I’m a coach. I can do this. If I had a client who came and said “I want to move through life paying more attention to each moment, meeting each moment with greater curiosity and openness?” What would I say?

One of the first questions would be around motivation: “What do you think will change, what will be better, if you achieve that?”

In this case I already know the answers to those questions. They are my hypothesis and one of the big reaons I started this blog.

One aspect I would want to explore after that is situations where the client (me) quite naturally moves through life paying more attention, meeting each moment with greater curiosity and openness.

Off the top of my head my answers are: when wine tasting, when reading certain kinds of books, often when writing (so you can see how I came to write a couple of blogs), sometimes when walking in wild (but not too wild) places, and on certain kinds of trips (not drug-related!).

Next up, what is it about those situations that promote the kind of engagement with life that I want? Tomorrow—wine-tasting and curiosity.

One thought on “Day 197 – Enjoying the journey, first steps

  1. Pingback: Day 202 – Enjoying the journey, writing | A Year of Living Curiously

Leave a Reply

