Day 220 – Why this question of understanding is so important to me

I had breakfast with two wonderful women this morning, who asked a really good question. Why is it so important to me to understand why my hairdresser sees the question of Sunday shopping so differently? And I realized (again) I believe that if we can all just understand each other better, we have a better chance of living in peace and creating something wonderful together on this planet we share.

Then they asked another really good question: So now you know why she wants stores open on Sundays and she knows why you want them closed. What are you going to do about it? The stores can’t be both open and closed at the same time.

I don’t have an answer to that yet.

Leave a Reply

