Day 232 – A little bit of Inquiry

Today I had a chat with a friend. She was talking about a new client and I misunderstood what she said. From what I understood at first it didn’t sound like a very good deal for her so I asked with genuine curiosity about her motivation for taking them on. As she was explaining why the work was worth it to her, it became clear to me that I had misunderstood the terms of her contract. It turned out to be a situation where Inquiry was not needed, but the curiosity I felt was just right. That is the mindset that David Bohm and Peter Senge & Co. prescribe when using Inquiry. Yay! 😉

One thought on “Day 232 – A little bit of Inquiry

  1. Pingback: Day 233 – The role of assuming competence | A Year of Living Curiously

Leave a Reply

