Day 274 – In spite of less-than-optimal circumstances

I’ve written about this corner before, here. This morning there were several reasons I could have reacted now as I did then. There were just as many people, a young woman with a bicycle had decided to have a chat with a friend right on the corner, my foot and ankle hurt, and I was worried about my mother.

One huge difference (for me) though was that I had enough time. Because I knew I had enough time I had consciously decided to pay attention and be curious about the walk over to my 9 o’clock appointment. When the stresses started piling up, I just observed—observed what was going on around me and also within me. I remained calm and happy.

One point for curiosity.

Leave a Reply

