Day 311 – Pulling oneself back to the present moment

A few days ago I wrote that I found myself in a state of openness on our afternoon dogwalk that was very close to what I mean by curiosity. (And it felt good!) The last few days, in fact, in spite of a ton of work and my thoughts going in far too many directions most of the time, I have managed to create/recreate this state of openness and am realizing that it is very closely related to simply being present in the moment. It’s a little like what I experienced many months ago, except the last few days I’ve been doing it (and managing to do it) more regularly.

Leave a Reply

