Day 346 – The Coffer Illusion – how many circles do you see? / Boing Boing

I saw this puzzle (link below) on Facebook and was curious 😉 enough the check it out. It is an image that looks as if it is nothing but rectangles and the viewer is asked to count the circles. I didn’t see how there could be circles but I decided to try. I focused my concentration on circles and all of a sudden, quite briefly, I saw them. It made me think about how we can see something if we really try, but we have to be open enough to trying to see beyond the obvious to succeed at that. It was fun.

http://boingboing.net/2017/08/01/the-coffer-illusion-how-many.html

Leave a Reply

